The Plum Pixie Is Festival Ready

The temperature is rising, the children are officially off school and this mum Is on a mission to keep them smiling not fighting!

For once I’m slightly organised in the fact that I’ve been scheduling! Day trips have been noted for all to see, little man especially (his love of structure is a trait of his Aspergers syndrome).

On the days we are home I’m busy trying to keep their little minds stimulated, I don’t want to hear no “Mum I’m bored” in that pro-longed tone of voice that kids do.
Luckily for me my daughter is rather independent when it comes to keeping herself busy. She prefers to make her own entertainment

We are a family who love a good festival, actually I’m festival mad! We have a few festival trips lined up this year and this gives Alice-Sara the perfect reason to dress up.

When I received an email from the lovely guys at Jokers’ Masquerade asking if the children would like to review some fancy dress costumes, it was Alice-Sara who instantly found hers in the form of the beautiful Plum Pixie.

Knowing Alice-Sara had just found the perfect festival costume I couldn’t wait to order it and get some snaps to share with readers.

The costume arrived just a few days later so I was impressed with the dispatch and delivery times.

The Child Plum Pixie Costume is really good quality yet offers good value for money! Your costume pack has everything your little girl needs to become a little magical pixie. Included is a pretty flower dress in purple, cute purple flower headpiece with ribbon detail, pretty glittery ribbon wand and of course a stunning set of pixie wings.

Alice got out the tongs, face paint and glitter and we got to work transforming my princess into the perfect pixie fit for an enchanted woodland.

20120727-113009.jpg

As you can see this plum pixie isn’t camera shy!

20120727-113709.jpg

I love the prettiness of this dress and given Alice-Sara is growing up so fast, I’m making the most out of these days. Soon it will be all GHDs and lipstick which I’m not ready for yet.

20120727-115815.jpg

As you can see from the above picture, the detail on the dress is very pretty, especially of that on the wings.

20120727-120103.jpg

The Plum Pixie costume is available online at Jokers’ Masquerade who do costumes for every occasion whether your young or old. They have plenty to choose from if your planning to take little ones to a festival this summer. Alice-Sara will be wearing her Plum Pixie when we head to the Lollibop festival next month.

Plum Pixie is available in three sizes…
3-4 5-7 & 8-10
I find that often fancy dress costumes consisting of fairies and pixies only stock very small sizes! It’s the sizes age 8+ that I find are not readily available. I’m pleased we managed to find such a great pixie dress in the right size at such a reasonable price in time for this festival season.

The Plum Pixie cost just £20.99 and it’s my opinion that for what your getting this is great value for money.

If your looking for something for a special holiday occasion then you’ll be sure to find something from the themed areas of the website. They currently have a huge range of Halloween costumes and Little man will be reviewing one of these over on my other blog A boy with Aspergers during this next coming week.

Disclaimer: This is a review post. I have not been paid to write the post but was sent a costume sample free of charge. Regardless of this it was my decision to post my honest views and opinions which all remain my own.

2 thoughts on “The Plum Pixie Is Festival Ready

  1. Pingback: The Plum Pixie Is Festival Ready | Mummy Of Many Talents | Dress UP Fancydress Costumes

  2. Pingback: 1-2 Freddy’s coming for you! « A boy with Asperger's

Leave a Reply

