A one off design

Armed with a white t-shirt, Deco pens and some Pic Tixx glitter pens, I decided to express some creative flair.

It was simple!

All I did was draw my design on the t-shirt first with pencil and once I was happy with it, I drew over the pencil with black Deco pen.

20120831-234532.jpg

20120831-234715.jpg

Then I added the details… Hair, tattoos, bracelet etc.

20120831-234917.jpg

I used Pic Tixx glitter pens to add some sparkle. I especially love the silver that I added to the bracelet and the red strikes of glitter in her hair!

20120831-235447.jpg

I did smudge a little of the red! As I went to hang the t-shirt over the door to dry it, I must have accidentally knocked it. Given the Pic Tixx works so well I couldn’t remove it! I therefore plan to add some funky backdrop later on.

20120831-235836.jpg

The Pic Tixx Glitter and Deco pens (pack of 6) are from Baker Ross. They are really reasonably priced, £10.99 for the pens and £9.99 for the glitter. They can be used on almost any surface and last a good length of time.

The t-shirt I used was just a plain white tee from ASOS that I’ve had sat in the draw for donkeys years.

So, there you have it! A true one off tee designed by me! Why don’t you get crafty and give it a go!

3 thoughts on “A one off design

Leave a Reply

