This Weeks Charity Shop Finds

I love it when the charity shop is housing some little gems for me to purchase and then shout about!

Charity shops have become pretty clever places when it comes to pricing. What I mean is what you used to be able to pick up for 10p is now £10. I’m not stating its wrong that they’ve done their research I’m just stating that for us it tends to be a tad harder to find them hidden gems.

Nonetheless, they do still exist and I have evidence within my latest buy…

20121102-193745.jpg

Your eyes do not deceive you, this is two pairs of converse in a child’s size 9. One blue and one white pair of ‘Converse All Stars’ priced at the remarkably low price of just £1 each… Yes, thats… One serious bargain!

I’m yet to wash these, but anyone who own a pair of converse will know how amazingly well they wash up. I recently washed the toddlers and my daughters ‘High Tops’ that as a result look brand new again. I actually brought the toddlers lime green high tops from eBay for 99p. They had been worn just the once but I guess the fact the listing title contained a typo as well as it ridiculous ending time of the very small hours meant luck was on my side! Oh, and if your wondering how on earth I managed to find it then check out the fat fingers app which is simply genius.

Well, the toddler is currently wearing a comfy size 7 so I can even make a profit on eBay or keep them for the toddler. I could even spilt them keeping one for Harley and selling the other. I think he will most definitely keep one pair and given his a boy the second is a big possibility.

Did I find anything else? Well I did get a new pretty saucer which I’ve added to the collection. I’m planing on making a pretty vintage inspired jewellery holder with these and some pretty miniature vintage style sherry and shoot glasses. This was a steal at 20p especially given its bone china too. I won’t show you all as I’m planning to crack on with the jewellery stand In the coming days so I’ll just show you then.

Would love to hear of any readers charity shop finds…. Have you found any hidden gems lately?

6 thoughts on “This Weeks Charity Shop Finds

  1. I got a beautiful John Lewis red cord party dress for Little Miss in our local charity shop last week for £1:99. It seems like it has hardly been worn. It won’t fit her until next year but I had to have it!

  2. I love creating mosaics, so relaxing. Mosaic tiles are usually around £3/4 for a small pack of 40. I now buy full, patterned dinner services from the Charity shop and break them myself. I have never paid more than £2.99 and my best buy was a box full of crockery for 50p… bargain!

Leave a Reply

