This Weeks Charity Shop Finds

This week I visited a local charity shop not far from where I live. I found a few nice bits and bobs but there was one item I particularly fell in love with and its that I want to share today.

This shabby chic wooden box.

20130128-032412.jpg

This is a really pretty box! It has lovely detail with rustic hinges and beautiful hand painted pink roses. The base colour on the box is that of a pretty light almost mint green and cream which works beautifully with the rose pattern design.

20130128-032657.jpg

20130128-032519.jpg

The box is really sturdy and well made. It has plenty of room inside to store jewellery or other items. I’ve decided it will make a brilliant storage box for all of my little odds and ends, the kind you struggle to know where to store … Hair clips, brooches etc.

20130128-032821.jpg

The box was priced up for an amazing 50p so I must say that, yes… I came out of there smiling.

Anyone else found any charity shop treasure this weekend?

Leave a Reply

