COAST – Dress To Impress This Valentines Day

I’ve had my fair share of fashion mishaps, especially on dates.

I remember being around 14 years old when I went on my first real date to the cinema. I really don’t know what I was thinking turning up in a Geri Halliwell Union Jack replica. I knew the moment I left my front door that I should go back and change. But being a teenager with a strict curfew I just went on my way. Looking back, the lads face was a picture and given we are still together 16 years old secretly think he loved my Union Jack dress.

Below Geri In the real thing… Mine wasn’t that short

20130209-232338.jpgimage credit google images.

Determined not to make the same mistakes at 30, I’m instead checking out the much classier dresses over at Coast.

Here’s whats I’ve fallen for this Valentines Day….

20130209-231049.jpg

I love everything about this beautiful dress, from the classic cut to the beautiful lace. For once I haven’t gone for black, but instead a beautiful midnight blue.

This is the perfect little dress to woo this Valentines day. The lace is very girly giving it a pretty vintage feel.

Yes… I’m totally head over heels in love with it.

TORICELLA LACE DRESS

20130209-231413.jpg

The shoes are to die for! I’m a real shoe kinda girl and these beauties would be a welcomed addition to my collection.

Teamed with my beautiful midnight blue dress, these pretty cream and gold satin heels would look amazing. I love the beautiful gold detail around the toe, making them an interesting statement piece. And can you believe I even found the bag to match! A very cute clutch to keep my lipstick in for when its time to pucker up.

KOCO BAG & KOCO SHOES

20130209-231846.jpg

As its Valentines Day in the UK for me, I’m going well prepared and this beautiful blue coat would work perfectly. Yes… Its almost as stunning as my dress!

KYA COAT

20130209-232015.jpg

Now, I’ve decided that I’d like to keep the dress as the main statement as its just to stunning to retract from. So, no necklace for me! Instead I’ve just gone for these sparkly blue earrings to finish off my Valentines Look.

SAFFIA EARRINGS

20130209-232246.jpg

This is my entry into the COAST blogger competition- My Valentines Look

Leave a Reply

