Home Is Where The Heart Is

Hearts! A symbolic symbol of love. We hang hearts from a chain, wear them on a jumper and send them on a Valentines card. Me… I cover my house in them! Yes, I love hearts and I have them popping up all over the home.

Recently I discovered that Next had the same ideas as me when it came to hearts in the home. They have a massive selection of heart decor featured on canvas, bedding, lamps, cushions and more besides.

As I browsed I instantly feel for a number of really pretty items and found myself lusting after endless heart themed accessories for the home.

If like me, you like a bit of vintage & shabby chic, you’ll love whats on offer at Next. I couldn’t resists taking a few screen shots of some of my favourites.

Cushions

20130213-013344.jpg

1) Kirstie Allsopp Heart Applique Cushion £25

2) Hearts Appliqué Cushion £14

3) Heart Love Cushion £14

4) J’adore Heart Cushion £14

I think number 3 is my upmost favourite. This would sit nicely on my bed.

Pictures and Mirrors

20130213-015209.jpg

1 Heart Landscape Canvas £20

2 Floral Heart Canvas £15

3 Heart Rocco Mirror £125

4 Heart Canvas £10

I adore the mirror, it does have a price tag of £125 but I imagine it looks stunning on the wall and would look great in my hallway. I also really like the heart canvas is and what a steal it is for a tenner!

Lighting…

20130213-020652.jpg

1 Rattan Heart Stick Table Lamp £60

2 Pink Beaded Heart Wreath £18

3 Pink Heart Line Lights £15

4 Putty Lit Heart £14

Oh so pretty! The heart fairy lights are so girly and would be perfect for my daughters bedroom! Also loving that pink heart for her room too… Really
sweet.

Furniture…

20130213-022042.jpg

Oh I’m just loving the Heart Photo Screen, its simply stunning

and I’m already saving my pennies for this one.

This Screen cost £99 and holds 27 photos.

Random Homewares

20130213-022432.jpg

1 Heart Detailed Chalkboard £12

2 Large Wooden Hanging Heart £14

3 White Heart Cake Stand £10

4 Ceramic Heart Wall Plaques £25

5 Pink Sparkle Heart Rug £35

As you can see I was now getting greedy…Its hard not to when there are so many lovely items available?

Above (number 1) is the sweet chalkboard that comes with a little heart chalk easer. I would love to hang this in the kitchen to remind me of important dates and events.

Lastly, staying on the topic of events, its Valentines Day tomorrow, meaning I couldn’t think of a better reason for checking out next and grabbing some heart decor for your home. After all you know what they say? “Home is where the heart is.”

Disclaimer: This is NOT a sponsored post! I was not paid to write this and I did not review the products. I simply thought I’d share the love.

Leave a Reply

