My Love For Shopping Won Me A £500 Groupon Voucher

This Valentines day I discovered a great competition on the net while googling for Valentines competitions.

The competition was for bloggers and was being run by Groupon in partnership with Bloglovin. The brief… To write a post showcasing what you’d love to receive or give another for Valentines day.

The prizes being offered were almighty generous… 1st prize £500 Groupon Credit, 2nd prize… £250 Groupon Credit, 3rd prize… £100 Groupon Credit.

Given I was actually having a pretty rubbish valentines day with the love of my life snoring on the sofa by 7pm, meant that I had no problems kicking back and creating an elaborate list covering things I knew I was never gonna get! Well, not this year, not next year… Not ever! It wasn’t a bunch of flowers I wanted after all, but a whole day of pampering like a princess! Shopping for shoes and raving in Greece or some other place hot were just a handful on my list.

Well, I opted for a video and text entry and was delighted in discovering that I had bagged the first prize of £500 Groupon credit. Actually… the word “Delighted” Seems a bit of an understatement! This lady was made up with excitement and couldn’t wait to start shopping.

As I’ve got the Groupon iPhone App downloaded, its made it pretty easy to check out the daily deals! I really don’t know how I haven’t spent the lot already given they have had some awesome offers on during February. Well, I’ve spent just over £150 and have a new shiny cupcake maker, two tickets for the Hobbycraft show at excel this April, lash extensions, Banksy tees, a love film subscription, 2 tickets for hairstyling for myself and a friend at a top salon, and a potable dvd player and family film package on the way. Not bad for £150 wouldn’t you agree?

I’m really looking forward to the craft show at Excel. I’ll be heading there on the 6th April (my birthday) the day after I return from a Butlins holiday with the kids.

We received the Cupcake maker yesterday and my daughter is delighted at how “Pink” this is. I’ll be sure to showcase some finished cupcakes in the coming weeks.

So watch this space!

Oh… And if you haven’t yet experienced Groupon I’d suggest you hop to it!

One thought on “My Love For Shopping Won Me A £500 Groupon Voucher

Leave a Reply

