Homemade Sweetie Jars For Any Occasion

20130309-043110.jpg

I just thought I’d share some of my latest sweetie jars I’ve put together.

I love these round jars that almost look like fish bowls (a little bigger and these would be perfect for punch).

The round jars have been decorated with pretty self adhesive transfers. One is decorated in a pretty rose design making them the perfect gift for Mother’s Day or a girly birthday gift. This jar is filled with blue and pink Bon bons as well as the classic love hearts. The jar is finished of with the tying of a pretty pink ribbon

20130309-043200.jpg

20130309-043428.jpg

20130309-043543.jpgThe Love Tape is used to secure the lid

The second round jar is decorated with pretty little butterflies and then filled with layers of retro flying saucers, shrimps and bananas and dolly mixtures, making this ideal for the 80’s sweet fan.

20130309-044115.jpg

Round jars also make perfect table centre pieces for weddings and christening. Once your jar is empty these make ideal storage solutions. I have one or two housing cotton pads and one for beads.

I’ll soon be setting up a site where I’ll be selling a variety of jars filled with sweets and other gifts (pampering goodies, craft kits etc). I’m also planning on making a selection of party bags and Wedding favours.

If that wasn’t enough I’m also thinking about selling items of furniture I refurbish using mostly Annie Sloan paints, as well as other vintage items.

Check out the fantastic jar bottles I’m planning on selling! Absolutely perfect for baby showers. Fantastic don’t you think?

20130309-043829.jpg

If anyone has any tips on the whole online vintage shop idea, I’d love to hear from you.

One thought on “Homemade Sweetie Jars For Any Occasion

Leave a Reply

