I’ve Opened A Vintage Treasure Store

Ok I haven’t gone and rented some flash expensive london shop space in order of opening some awesome vintage boutique… Seriously I cannot afford that! But I have gone and started up my own little vintage Etsy store, and guess what? It’s actually going kind of well! I’m getting to do what I love while actually earning some money. I wouldn’t call it a wage but being a mum of three, every penny helps.

The vintage store, which I’ve named Chic Collective by the way, is ideal for me. If you read this blog you will know I love vintage, I’m forever on the lookout for wonderful vintage finds and I’m a bit of bargain hunter/shopaholic. This means that what I buy can now become stock. I get all the pleasure of searching out that stock doing what I do best… Shopping and bargain hunting only this time on a guilt free basis!

What’s more I’m still busy refurbishing vintage furniture and other odds and ends. In all honesty the dinning room has been largely taken over with vintage pieces of furniture in need of tlc. The plan is that my little online store which is mainly selling beautiful vintage jewellery right now will also provide me with an outlet to share and sell my refurbishments. This will be news to my kids ears as they have commented that our home is starting to resemble a DIY/Furniture store.

So here’s a few off my favourites on sale over at Chic Collective right now.

20130813-121014.jpgSpode Tea Set, Powder Blue Miniature Tea Cup & Saucer, Queen Anne Milk Jug And Sugar Bowl, Lucite Clear Bangle & Translucent Rootbeer Bakerlite Bangle.

20130813-121957.jpg Doir Signed Bow Brooch, Two Early Plastic Bangles, Rare Candy Bakelite Bangle, Rare Wide Lucite Bangle.

20130813-122134.jpg Siam Sterling Brooch And Clip On Earrings, Green Marbled Bakelite Vanity Set, Set Of Two Thin Vintage Pink Pens, 1920s-1930s Finger Curl Clips.

I started the shop at the end of June and already have over 300 fantastic Vintage products on display with others being added daily. I’m even giving a free gift with every order to celebrate the opening of Chic Collective throughout August 2013.

What’s more I’m planning a competition right here on the blog for a voucher for my store so keep your eyes peeled on here and of course over on twitter.

So, if you love vintage then why not check out my Etsy Store Chic Collective I post world wide and have a fabulous selection and not not forgetting the Sale section that currently has offers 50% of or more.

Click Here To Visit Chick Collective

Leave a comment