This Week I’m In Shoe Heaven

Admittedly I’m a lady who likes her shoes… I wont lie! I have many pairs!

Some may argue… Then Why buy more!

I’m entitle to treat myself every now and then especially when I’m treating myself to something for a fraction of its original cost!

I got my hands on two beautiful pairs of shoes this week. Both platforms, both beautiful, both an absolute bargain!

The first pair of shoes were actually delivered to me last Saturday but I was in Bristol. I therefore collected my parcel from the local sorting office on Wednesday and was delighted to discover that the parcel was in fact one of my latest eBay finds…

20121029-000353.jpg

They are amazing, I just had to have them! So I added the shoes to my watch list and set an alarm on my iPhone with a reminder of the auctions closing time. I was surprised to discover that this was actually due to end at a funny hour. Despite this being a UK long time eBay seller it was due to end at the Ghastly hour of 3am. Anyone who uses eBay will get where I’m coming from when stating how foolish such a move is! Its one that could have actually cost the seller a great eBay sale! I mean who is awake at 3am? I swear its only me who’s unlucky enough to be kept awake so late. Many people don’t bid till the last hour of auction… Fact! This would have almost definitely affected its final selling price.

20121029-000617.jpg

As a result, I snapped up these beauties for the remarkable price of £2 plus a very reasonable £2.50 P&P. Not bad for a beautiful pair of shoes that have only been worn just once.

The second pair of shoes I brought was in london following my Savoo interview. These were from the new Primark flagship store located on Tottenham Court road on the corner of Oxford Street.

The new store that opened late last month (september) is massive and host 4 floors of treasure. There is a great selection in all departments whether women’s, men’s, children’s and even that of homeware.

On this particular day they had many items reduced in price and as a result I snapped these up for just £6 saving £10 from the £16 they were originally.

20121029-001813.jpg

To be completely honest, I’ve never really liked the selection of heels stocked by Primark but in the last year I’ve noticed some stunning new lines that tick all the boxes in style and price. I don’t know how well made these are but at £6 it won’t be so heartbreaking if they don’t get through too many nights out (not that I have many but that irrelevant).

20121029-002630.jpg

They do seem sturdy with a heel that’s reasonable strong. At £6 I can’t help but to shout about them.

I only got these this past Saturday and hear they are still currently on sale in many Primark stores. If these are not your thing its still worth checking out your nearest store this week as the number of shoes amongst other items on sale, is most definitely worth a look.

20121029-000740.jpg

Check out the Fashion Foie Gras blog for an in depth informative review on the Primarks newest London flagship store

Leave a Reply

