La Durbin Boutique – The Chic Fulham Salon

Friday evening I took the train to Fulham for a very special launch party. The opening of the new salon,”La Durbin boutique”

I had no idea what to expect when arriving at the La Durbin, though I wasn’t to be disappointed.

This is a Salon that has opted to avoid that modern almost “clinical” look and have instead created a beautiful elegant French vintage inspired setting (we all know how much I love the vintage look, so its a winner for me)!

The salon itself is simply stunning with beautiful French inspired furniture and fittings. The staff are some of the nicest I’ve met in a salon and the treatments provided are all of the highest quality.

20130305-174142.jpg

Myself and a good friend arrived at the salon around 6.30pm and the party was already in full swing. We received the most warmest welcome from Latifa Durbin – salon owner and manager, who made it her mission to greet each and everyone of her guests Individually, and after being handed a glass of bubbly we were encouraged to enjoy the range of treatments on offer.

La Durbin Boutique offer a wide range of hair and beauty treatments from a cut and colour to a facial using products from the Dermalogica range or a Sienna X spray tan.

20130305-172023.jpg

I got chatting with one of the salons lovely stylists while having my hair straighten. I received some great advice on the best ways to take care off my somewhat fine and broken hair.

I also got the opportunity to step into the tanning booth and receive my first ever Sienna X spray tan. I’m a tad body conscious since having my third child and almost backed out. The lady who sprayed me really was lovely helping me to relax and feel at ease in no time.

Sadly I’m a girl who doesn’t seem to develop a natural tan in the sunshine and have therefore always been rather on the pale side.The Sienna X tan took to my skin really well and took no more than around 10 minutes to apply. I entered the tanning booth resembling Snow White and came out looking like I’d just stepped off a plane from Greece. The Salon offers Sienna X spray tans for around £30 which I thing is really reasonable and I’d highly recommend it.

20130305-172330.jpg

Representatives from the Dermalogica brand where also on hand throughout the evening and having established my skin type I was able to take home some product samples suited to my dry and slightly sensitive skin. I’ll be sure to update the blog with my thoughts on these samples soon. Looking at the salons treatment menu I’d possibly love to try out one of the facials using the Dermalogica treatments to experience the full benefits of such a product.

I also got to check out the Manicure bar that I was drawn to by its display off eye catching polishes from O.P.I and Shellac. Intrigued about the latter, I soon discovered that the salon offer the 3 Week Manicure which is created using the salon product Shellac. This promises exciting results, by opting for the Shellic manicure, its promised that 3 weeks in your nails will still look as good as the day they were painted. The prospect of a truly chip resistant polish for up to 3 weeks has defiantly left me excited. Its something I must try and am very keen to.

20130305-172546.jpg

So, having been freshly sprayed and having undergone a little hair restyling I was spoilt that little bit more when the salons makeup artist, offered to jazz me up a little. Not only did she do a truly wonderful job as I relaxed in the chair feeling totally pampered but I also managed to pick up a few makeup tips and tricks to take home with me. It was great to try a whole new colour pallet, discovering new colours that suited me, ones I never thought would. At first I was a little shocked at the prices charged by the freelance makeup artist, but can now say that these do truly reflect her work, work that is absolutely amazing. Whether its natural daytime, party eyes or bridal makeup, no Job is to difficult for this lady.

20130305-172453.jpg

The launch party was a magnificent evening. The atmosphere was perfect and the Salon manager Latifa was so lovely making all her guest feel very welcome. A perfect party host and ideal Salon Manager.

Though, I wasn’t the only one having a great time! There was also one or two celeb faces receiving some of that La Durbin magic! Below is a picture of Lucy Watson one of the made in Chelsea ladies leaving with a smile on her face. In fact everybody left smiling and feeling a million dollars, including myself.

20130305-172152.jpg

La Durbin Boutique has now fully opened for business. I’d recommend that you ladies close to Fulham Place Road go check it out! Seriously, you won’t regret it.

Check out La Durbin Boutique on twitter or like their Facebook Page for all the latest news and offers.

Leave a Reply

